An unsung rhythm..

 

Fearlessly walking on a lone beach,

With closed eyes filled with dreams;

Waves effacing our steps;

Absorbed in love and its boundless seams.

As I hold you tight to me,

I embrace my life; my love,

In a meagre din of the bygone,

You listen to my heart beat.

You say it is meant for you;

And yes; it will be always,

Synchronized with your breath;

A melody that will never relay.

Your kiss made my song eternal,

Your breath revives it;

And I never worry of it being unsung:

An unsung rhythm of my heart beat.

Leave a Reply

