Burial of my dreams..

The sky is wet and it leaks,
I’m trapped in a dark lifeless room,
set me free; from this journey; bleak,
why do you clip my wings and gloom.

Trains of drops; over me they run;
they leave me wounded and cold,
thunder chokes my voice and it burns,
my tears; a ruined bold.

My vision is blurred; and my steps strayed,
why do you hide me in these veils?
my soul weeps in a frail barricade,
and your winds my very warmth steal.

I’m in your lap weeping; my father,
still you turn deaf to me? relieve me;
do you stand next to me just to bother?
And silently smile to me; at the burial of my dreams!

 

Leave a Reply

