Only you..

There is so much to remember,
so much to find and loose,
but as I stare; this glowing ember,
all I can think of is you.

From amongst those thousand faces,
I see and greet everyday,
It’s just one face that I long to see,
And that face is you.

I sing my heart out,
I claim I’ve no one to woo,
but people fail to hear,
every word I write is you.

As I sit by these lonely evenings,
staring these ever changing hues,
I bet they are less beautiful,
less beautiful than you.

Times will pass by,
I have to live for some few,
still in the morals of time,
every second I wait for is you.

Leave a Reply

