Can it be..

Can it be that you are mistaken?
or is it that I’m not strong,
but tis only you who weaken;
the weak hushes; my heart longs.

Can it be that you’re not in love?
jut a mislayed emotion?
Your deep eyes; when I look in them,
brings life to all these notions.

Can it be that I can forget?
forget; what my heart once etched?
when it strays in obscurities,
it fell; but no one fetched.

Can it be that thoes tears were fake?
when you cried; upon my shoulders,
I could just stand and listen,
But your pain in me smoldered.
Still does.

Can it be that you never remembered?
when you are happy again,
you never called me then,
but for you I was still in pain.

Can it be that I was assumed?
taken for granted, but always there
supposed to stand by you,
so you did’nt care.

Can it be that I was just a fool?
mad to think this way,
my love was blind; it tumbled,
How could you ever betray.

Can it be that you are mistaken?
or is it still that I’m not strong,
not strong enough to be forsaken,
and know that I was never the one.

Leave a Reply

