Let me dream but do wake me up…

Let me live in this dream, not wake me up,
Let me be blind if you call this your world,
Let me fall carefree, let me dream forever,
Let me sing my music and you too sing a word.

Don’t wake me up, to share your sorrows,
Don’t walk along with me, if you can’t sing,
Don’t forgive me, nor forgiveness you borrow,
Don’t open my burning eyes, not Show the world my cry.

Leave me with myself for a while,
Leave me with my obscure loneliness,
Leave my side for a while but don’t leave me alone,
Leave me and then come back to help me with my mess.

Leave a Reply

